Halloween Snow Storm Musings


This is the first time I’ve been without power for more than a day since….well 1985.

It sucks

Well water is great. Unless you have no power.

No heat, no water, no toilets, worst of all, no wifi!

Went to the local health club of which I’ve been a member for 2 years.

This was the first time I actually went and it was to use the shower.

It’s been 30 years since I had to shower with a group of other men.

70 year old next to be was furiously washing his undercarriage.

All the while, he was talking to me.

Where do you look?

I want my power back!

Posted on November 1, 2011, in Musings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

